arrow-up-icon
Voltar à informação do hotel

Agradável 6,5
com base em 656 avaliações

Comentários recentes de clientes

Selecionar Tipo de Viajante
Agradável



a partir de 656 comentários
  • Condições/Limpeza do hotel 6,0
  • Instalações 6,1
  • Localização 8,4
  • Conforto/Equipamentos do quarto 6,5
  • Desempenho do pessoal 6,3
  • Qualidade-preço 5,9
  • Alimentação/Restaurante 5,8

Ralph R.
Canadá
13 abril 2016
Colombo City First Visit
TV reception was terrible, shower curtain was old and dirty looking, location was not the best but not bad in that it was not close to any nightlife.

Stacey S.
Canadá
11 abril 2016
Good place if you're transiting through Colombo
The City Hotel is well located for checking out the downtown. It's right beside the Dutch Hospital which is great for some shopping for Sri Lanka gifts and has some yummy restaurants. The rooms themselves are fine. Nothing special, but clean and with working AC. We left before breakfast, so can't speak to that. We did have music that was being piped into the room. We figured we could hear a neighbours TV, but when we called the office to ask if there was music being played in our room is stopped immediately. A first for me! I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two, but it was an easy stopover for a night on our way home.

Aaron W.
Reino Unido
23 março 2016
The Colombo City Hotel travel desk is run by thieves
A sign in reception warns customers that touts operate outside the hotel and guests should use the travel desk who promptly tried to rip me off. He first quoted me 20,000rs and after a heated discussion he finally relented and booked me a "meter" taxi at 70rs a km ( i later found our the legal level is 50rs a km), or about 15,000rs for the journey south. The "meter" turned out to be nothing of the sort and was simply a limo with the milometer set to zero. To cut a long story short I got out of the taxi and negotiated directly with a driver - total cost 8000rs. Added to that while the hotel has a shambolic charm its priced at about twice its worth.

Karthik K.
Singapura
20 março 2016
Nil
Nil

Joy B.
Filipinas
18 março 2016
Good Location only
Its location. It is near iconic places and you can walk around
It was just an overnight stay. We were given a room without window. they said that these are the kind of rooms assigned to AGODA visitors. I think AGODA should make better deals with rooms for guests. The AC was hot, the bathroom has no shower curtain. The towel is old and color is dirty white.

Mark M.
Singapura
05 março 2016
Colombo City Hotel Review
Location Only
Sad and bad

Brian P.
Austrália
10 fevereiro 2016
Location, Access to railway and bus station, Nice room
Hotel was a 200 SLR tuk tuk ride from the train station and right across the road from the world trade centre. The buffet breakfast was included in the price which was reasonable in comparison to the other hotels (Hilton, Galadari and Kingsbury) in the fort area. It is better to eat breakfast inside or fight off the crows trying to steal your meal on the balcony. My room faced the street and was on the 4th floor just below the restaurant on the 5th floor and on that particular night I was not bothered by noise. A taxi to Negombo was organised at the desk outside the lobby (2500 SLR) however those on a tight budget can get the air conditioned airport bus from the bus station for about 150 SLR.

AKIL H.
Índia
28 janeiro 2016
Good stay
The hotel is fantastic location if you want to go around for shopping. The ministry of crab next door. What else do you want.

Robert D.
Canadá
18 janeiro 2016
Hotel in disrepair, requires some good maintenance
Location and breakfast
I booked this hotel to be close to train station. Upon check in we had to change rooms because the safety box did not operate. Next room the room card still did not work after 5 attempts to reprogram it. The ceiling fan had a terrible squeal when running. Not recommended for more that one night. I would only give this hotel a 2 star rating at best

Sabrina W.
China
06 janeiro 2016
people are nice
nice people , cozy environment, good service